Valencia en route to Rome

Happy Christmas, Gentle Reader! Amy and I are having another dream vacation in Rome this Christmas, but before we publish our cartload of Roman holiday photos, I thought you’d enjoy seeing the photos Amy took in Valencia the day we left Spain (first time in three months *sniff) and flew to Rome.

Now, don’t get me wrong. I love Valencia, but I also utterly loathe it. In fact, I spend most of my free time searching for ways Amy and I can travel around Europe while avoiding flights through Valencia. It’s crowded. It’s enormous. It’s noisy. It’s stressful. AND, they speak Valenciano first, Castiliano second. That’s a totally different language, people! So, I usually end up clinging to Amy’s small person like a human barnacle.

Luckily for Valencia, it’s an absolutely beautiful city with a culture all its own. Take a look.

DSC_0069DSC_0023_2DSC_0011DSC_0016DSC_0054_2Can we give Amy a round of applause for this one? This man is going to be hung in my living room one day.

DSC_0019Moment of weakness. Blood sugar was low.

DSC_0022DSC_0036DSC_0065DSC_0040DSC_0039DSC_0056DSC_0076_2DSC_0030DSC_0081_2DSC_0042DSC_0051Valencia’s not so bad. Maybe we should take the time to get to know each other better.

Stay tuned! Rome is on the way.

Best,

Kate and Amy, SL

Song of the Day: Taylor Swift | Blank Space

Spanish Word of the Day: Paraíso | Paradise

Leave a comment